Georgia

Some thoughts:

1.
Yesterday I went to a new dentist who scaled my teeth so decisively that I felt like she’d removed them from my mouth and run them through a sandblaster. She just got right up in there with her tartarhooks and gleefully just plowed my mouth. My whole skull was reverberating with the thoroughness of her calculus-blasting. She’s awesome. I’m debating inviting her over to tackle the grout in my shower.

2.
My beloved Blundstone low-top shoes are falling to shreds- leaving actual chunks of the soles in a trail behind me like sad rubber breadcrumbs. The salespeople tell me they are much too far-gone to resole, and the style has been discontinued. Two years ago I saw an identical pair, in pretty good shape, in exactly my size, in a thrift store, but didn’t buy them because buying duplicate items makes me feel like a crazy cat lady hoarder. I deeply regret this decision. Duplicates of everything from this day forward! I will store my duplicates in plastic bins and stack them against the walls of my apartment in tottering piles!

3.

Thank you Elliott, for directing my attention to whatever this is.

One Response to Georgia

  1. Anonymous says:

    I think K’s blundstones are about the same age as yours and the soles are done as well. He wore the crap out of them. The final straw was a canoe trip. You could try a cobbler maybe. RIP blunnies.
    Leslie

Leave a Reply

