Things I Did Today That Were Not Work

Invented almond milk latte with cocoa and vanilla.
Sorted laundry.
Waved cats’ paws around in time to rap music.
Looked out window at old people.
Ate three granola bars.
Organized hoard of hair products into Tupperware bins.
Painted nails with extremely alarming polish that changes colour from “eye-searing magenta” to “fluorescent highlighter pink” depending on how warm my hands are.
Mopped floor.
Vaccuumed floor.
Lay on floor.

I dipped my fingers in cold water to show the colour changing properties of this space-age nailpolish, but my camera was all AAAHHH TOO FRIGGIN BRIGHT WHAT THE HECK IS THAT COLOUR MAKE IT STOPPPP so you can't really tell the difference. Looks cool in person, though.

Things I Did Today That Were Work:
Worked.

3 Responses to Things I Did Today That Were Not Work

  1. Laura Wilson says:

    That nail polish sounds amazing! What is it called and where did you get it?
    Thanks :)

  2. stamp says:

    It’s from Claire’s. They have a bunch of Mood Polishes.

    I have Calm/Wild, which is Sparkly Purple/Pink, and the one pictured is called Funky/Fabulous- it’s matte Neon Pink/Maganta. I layered it over two coats of opaque white polish (the colour you can see on my ring finger in the pic above), as the Claire’s colour is a bit transparent and the white base coat made it look brighter. There are a ton of colours, they dry really fast, and they’re cheap, too- under $5! So fun.

  3. Laura Wilson says:

    Thanks, Nicole!
    This may be my new favorite thing :)

Leave a Reply

