Cat Bow Tie

I made an Xmas bow tie for Helder’s mom’s cat.
My cats were forced pleased to model it first.

Mojo. So majestic.

Juno. So annoyed.

Then I wrapped it up and gave it to the Senhora and my lil’ buddy Fausty, who chewed on it while being told in Portuguese how pretty he looked.

It’s felt, with a hair-elastic-and-button closure.

I am pleased with it, and am now planning an entire line of catcessories: a long necktie, a priest collar, a peter pan collar, maybe a Shakespearean ruffly thing. Stay tuned for more mortified cats special occasions.

I did this once before but obviously cats look better in tuxedoes than business suits. What am I, a farmer?

5 Responses to Cat Bow Tie

  1. Helder says:

    So much awesome here!

  2. Vickie says:

    Freaking hiLARious. Thx!

  3. Will you be making dogcessories as well? I love this, and my dogs think it’s pawsome :-)

  4. Don says:

    Juno may have been a bit annoyed, but the bow tie did give her a very distinguished look. ;-)

  5. Laura says:

    Awh that’s so cute! I’ve made it too for my cat, I think he’s verry happy with it :)

Leave a Reply

