Scott Pilgrim action figures are pretty much perfect

Anyone who’s spent more than thirty seconds with me in the past two years has heard me go on and on and on about three things: cats, dodgeball and the Scott Pilgrim series of graphic novels by Bryan Lee O’Malley. I liked the movie quite a lot, too, but the books are way better. I find the artwork incredibly appealing, so I was pretty excited to see these adorable action figures, which are perfect renderings of the drawings. They’re so well-designed. I go out of my way not to buy ornamental things any more, since my apartment is smaller than a high-top sneaker, but listen, when I get my mansion there’s gonna be a whole room full of these little guys. Right alongside my lacquered collection of dodgeball team shirts and my seventeen cats.

PS, Wanna hear more about my dodgeball team(s)? Because I can and will tell you aaaall about them.

Thanks to Brummy for finding these!

Leave a Reply

