When I was your age, carrots were bigger, and better behaved.

So, um, yeah. I don’t really know what to say about this. This is really a thing.

I watched the video and I had to check the link to make sure it wasn’t a SNL fake ad, but, nope.

I mean, I can get really, truly, excessively, excited about people eating vegetables. Some of my best friends eat vegetables. I was even into it back in university. But is this the best way to promote veggies? Shopping-cart-cliff-jumping through machine gun fire? Explosions?

Extreme Pterodactyl?

Does this really make you want a carrot?

Oh, sorry, marketing execs and focus groups, you were saying— it does? Okay, carrots, you win. I’m just gonna go over into this corner and shrivel up and rock for awhile. Pay me no mind.

[devour].

One Response to When I was your age, carrots were bigger, and better behaved.

  1. Philip says:

    THIS IS AWESOME!!!

    Did you notice the other ads? They’re pretty cool, too. I like the futuristic one. And the indulge one, but I don’t know why.

    …an iPhone game app?!

    Sweet.

    Baby carrots are the new black.

Leave a Reply

