Kikkoman, Kikko Man

Man, when this first came out a few years ago, my cousins and I sang it endlessly for weeks.

The star of Soy has sent him here; the great hero Kikko-Man!
Soy sauce makes the difference; pour it, taste it, be amazed!
Restaurants are no match to him; take his blow, the Kikko-punch!
“Eat sunny-side-up eggs with soysauce!”

Show me! Show you! Kikkoman, Kikkoman
(This is a clever pun, because “shoyu” actually means “soy sauce”)
Show me! Show you! Kikkoman!

The Star of Soy has sent him here; the cool guy called Kikko-Man!
Try soy sauce and be healthy! “Did you know that it kills germs?”
Sauce? or Ketchup? or Mayonnaise? Vanish them with Kikko-Beam!
“I said eat eggs with soysauce, idiot!”
(and then he kills the cat and gets the girl, wtf?!)

Show me! Show you! Kikkoman, Kikkoman!
Show me! Show you! Kikkoman! Alright!

So good. Thanks to reader Vickie for the tip!

Leave a Reply

