Best Hallowe’en Costumes

Hallowe’en is over on the calendar but not in my heart.
Here are my favourite costumes of the year:

This eighteen-month old girl dressed as Dwight Schrute. Via.

dwight schrute costume

I did not become a Lackawanna County Volunteer Sheriff's Deputy to make friends. And by the way, I haven't.

This woman painstakingly mixed colours to go as Low Resolution. Love it.

pixel halloween costume

This looks shopped. I can tell from some of the pixels and from seeing quite a few shops in my time.

And what about these adorable munchkins, the charming offspring of a lovely couple I know? Well, for starters, the little girl is sporting one of my favourite types of costumes, the “my legs become the legs of the thing I’m riding on” type of costume. I actually have an entire folder containing photos of these costumes, since I keep meaning to do a compilation post about them. Nice choice, Princess. And as for the little boy, I lost my mind of the cuteness when my friend reported in mid-October that he had asked to go a puffer fish for Hallowe’en. His parents were pulling their hair out trying to figure out how to make this costume, but the final product is amazing.

puffer fish costume

Please do not give these children any balloons today.

According to his mom,

…Absolutely no one knew he was a puffer fish at first sight (no surprise since he looked a bit more like a disco land mine) except this one lady who was immediately like, “Puffer fish! My husband’s gotta see this! He’s in the seafood industry.”

So full of win! Happy Ween, everybunny.

PS- If you’re new to Pageslap today, welcome!
I was Barack Obama for Hallowe’en last year (I’m a girl!)…
and my costume turned out pretty OK, check it out!

26 Responses to Best Hallowe’en Costumes

  1. graciela says:

    I love the costumes. The one i most like is the little girl. I couldn’t tell if it was a girl or a boy. Until I read it.

  2. Pretty Project says:

    Wow; I really like the second one! :)

    http://www.ThePrettyProject.com

  3. […] is nonsense.  I’m sure I burned more when I found this AWESOME Halloween costume posted at pageslap.wordpress.com: A Dwight Schrute […]

  4. Renee Wynn says:

    I like the little unicorn, how cute!

  5. kitty-chan says:

    I like the pixel costume!! :)

  6. Hahaha pretty funny….Really enjoyed Halloween this year

    oh yeah… To celebrate the opening of our blog about luxury we are giving out 5 American Express First class Vouchers… You can take part in the competition by telling us what your favourite dream getaway is and why? :p

    Thank you,

    Dreamy Travels Team

  7. SallyK says:

    So cute! North Coast Muse @ http://sally1029.wordpress.com

  8. These costumes are fantastic! Very unique and creative. I just may have to steal a few of their ideas for next year. Lol

  9. postscripter says:

    Loved the Low Resolution!

  10. USAutoParts says:

    nice blog!

  11. OH MY DWIGHT is adorable!

  12. kelly says:

    My daughter went as princess on a pony for three years in a row. The bottom of that costume was enough to turn the stomachs of everyone present byt the third year. blech.

  13. kelly says:

    Hi,
    My name kelly and I think this is cuteeeee!!!!!!

  14. kelly says:

    This is cuteeee!!!

  15. I loved the Low Resolution costume… Took me a minute to get it… HA Very smart.

    http://adventuresinadoption.wordpress.com/

  16. Megan Barley says:

    Loving the Dwight costume AND the quote you put! too cute!

  17. Sarah & Tim says:

    The Dwight costume is CHOICE! I think that photo was taken in Orem, Utah. I LOVE it!

    Also, kudos for creativity for low resolution girl. Thanks for sharing!

    http://cablecarcouture.com

  18. andreib says:

    nice costumes. :)

  19. warlock6 says:

    and the winner is….. the last 2 costumes, especially the boy’s one! Gosh! where were his parents when he wore it?

  20. lambang says:

    that’s look so cute!

  21. Tilak Verma says:

    all photos are very cute and the 1st one very different
    i like Thank You

  22. […] This is cute too. I thought he was a puffer fish at first instant. Cos i love puffer fish! https://pageslap.wordpress.com/2009/11/04/best-halloween-costumes/ […]

  23. berita terbaru 2011…

    […]Best Hallowe’en Costumes « pageslap[…]…

  24. Option 3, you can hire a professional to refinish your existing tub.
    If your perception of a washroom is merely a usable
    space you can do your renovation with just a
    little work like replacing worn-out or broken fixtures and a
    fresh coat of paint. Most kits require you to clean the tub with the first solution, scrubbing the tub
    with sandpaper, usually 220 or 240 grit.

Leave a Reply

