Paint Chip Art

Found this paint chip Marilyn Monroe:

paint chip art

paint chip art marilyn

n5_rect540

Awesome! From Apartment Therapy.

There are more great ideas on the interweb:

paint chip art manet

And this one, which I luuuurve so much it was my computer wallpaper for a while:

paint chip art mod wall

Those last two are from Greenwala.

UPDATE:
A reader named Griffen sent a link to a Flickr set of a beautiful pixel mural in a Brooklyn pilates studio, made of 14,000 Post-It Notes cut into 1″ squares. This is awesome- thanks, Griffen!

2897705069_657bcbedce

Hi new readers! Welcome to my blog!
You can check out some funny stuff here:
the funniest posts on pageslap

33 Responses to Paint Chip Art

  1. eggcomfort says:

    Wow, those are amazing! So inventive with beautiful artistic results.

  2. prettyproject says:

    I am a little dizzy now. The last one with the paint samples is very creative! :)

    http://www.theprettyproject.com

  3. BluEyedDaizy says:

    Why paint when you can paint chip? LOL! I love it! :D

  4. Flower Boy says:

    Manets at the bar folies bergere – amazing!

  5. esvobod2 says:

    I wonder if the employees at the paint store got suspicious?

  6. hopevictoria says:

    So great! Very professional.

  7. Steven Harris says:

    Warhol would be proud.
    http://doctorbeatnik.wordpress.com/

  8. arman says:

    Warhol would be proud

  9. arman says:

    So great! Very professional. my web :http://www.mugglehub.orq.ir

  10. I love ’em! High art out of common every day materials. Nice.

  11. DecalDude says:

    Nice article. That Marylin pic is awesome.

  12. adiblogger says:

    wow! imagine the time they pent and invested! respect!

  13. Griffen says:

    Dilectible creative juices are just flowing out of this idea. It reminds me of a pilates studio in brooklyn, that did something partially similar ;)

    both fish

  14. randomthoughtsflowthorughlikepencilonpaper says:

    I love the fish one !! :D

  15. ashleythinks says:

    I don’t have the patience! haha

  16. Most impressive! I’m tempted to do it myself.

  17. just more ways to make great pieces of art, nicely done, (http://www.redlinemg.net)

  18. deankrueger says:

    Super creative.

  19. globalinternational says:

    its awesome.

  20. gwbankowned says:

    i would have never have thought to do that with paint chips, what a good way to outlet creativity.
    http://www.gwbankowned.com

  21. kcjacinto89 says:

    wow! i was stunned!

    this is GENIUS!!!

  22. Alex Handers says:

    I also love the wall with the paints samples ;)

    Reminds me of that artist who printed digital pictures with pixels centimeters large…! Can’t remember his name now :(

  23. Kristy Towery says:

    That is so smart! I love it!! What a cheap and resourseful project!

  24. interesting article and pics also see my articles

  25. urgen care pigeon forge…

    […]Paint Chip Art « pageslap[…]…

  26. […] Marilyn Monroe @ Page Slap 14: Apartment Therapy 15: Journal Cover @ lolli poop designs 16: Elegant Musings 17: […]

  27. […] Or just get a whole bunch of paint chips and some blue tack like these folks. (via Pageslap) […]

  28. Cruz says:

    With havin so much written content do you ever run
    into any issues of plagorism or copyright infringement?
    My blog has a lot of completely unique content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my permission. Do you know any methods to help prevent content from being stolen? I’d genuinely
    appreciate it.

  29. Johng97 says:

    Thanks again for the blog post.Thanks Again. Cool. edfkaekefkae

Leave a Reply

