Freerunning: Damien Walters is bouncy

Here’s Damien Walters, a British gymnast and martial artist, displaying some jawdropping strength and coordination.

There is only one thing I do with this much power, grace and flair, but man I do it well. To guarantee myself at least fifteen minutes of internet fame and acclaim, I have decided to make a demo reel of myself performing my most special skill. So stay tuned for a 5 minute video depicting me eating an entire tub of ricotta cheese in a single sitting and then falling asleep mid-afternoon with my pants on.

9 Responses to Freerunning: Damien Walters is bouncy

  1. jennyhead says:

    he would soooooo survive an apocalypse. and you’ll survive one too as long as there’s enough ricotta

  2. Andrea says:

    can’t wait to see that video, nicole. that sounds amazing.

  3. Steven Harris says:

    You’d have to keep your pants on otherwise YouTube would remove your demo.
    http://doctorbeatnik.wordpress.com/

  4. Michael says:

    holy wow – can honestly say I’ve never seen anything like this.

  5. shoutabyss says:

    Thanks for the video. That was awesome. And I’m looking forward to yours as well. A tub of ricotta in one sitting? I don’t think it can be done!

  6. Amanda says:

    When I was younger and wanted to go into gymnastics it was mostly in the hopes that I could do stuff like this one day. Instead my parents put me in jazz for a few years until the sound of my crying myself to sleep at night got to be too much. I don’t want to cake walk, I want to back flip!

  7. theprettyproject says:

    I shall call you Ninja Man. :)

    http://www.theprettyproject.com

  8. Kalman says:

    Awesome. I love how the music he chose was a remix of the opening theme to Final Fantasy VIII. Which can only mean he’s that badass AND he’s a huge a nerd.

Leave a Reply

