BJ Penn: you should see how fast he gets out of a puddle.

Here’s a video of mixed martial arts fighter BJ Penn doing a standing vertical jump out of a swimming pool. He just, you know, leaps straight out of chest-deep water, without using his hand,s and lands neatly on the deck. WHAT THE WHAT??!! It’s a skill that would really have come in handy for this woman’s friends.

I could do this too, but I’m not the UFC lightweight champion so I choose not to. Plus it makes girls get really jealous of me and stuff.

2 Responses to BJ Penn: you should see how fast he gets out of a puddle.

  1. Thrill says:

    I heard about this. I’d love to try it someday. Sure, you have to have strong legs to do it, but three feet doesn’t seem like TOO much (that’s a pretty shallow shallow end). I mean, he’s squatting from the get-go; it’s not like he did it from standing chest-deep standing up. Now THAT would be insane. Of course, with my luck, I’d make it and wipe out on the wet deck and smash my skull. :P Maybe this should be an Olympic event!

  2. D. Jones says:

    This video sure got around.

Leave a Reply

