Did you know? Waist = 2Neck.

Apparently your waist circumference is about double your neck circumference (at least according to one blogger; can’t find it listed elsewhere online). It’s not quite true for me- my neck is about 1″ smaller than double my waist. I guess it’s good to know for all those times I want to buy something without trying it on. Not that I actually measured. But I did wrap the cord of my headphones around my belly and then pinch the spot with my thumb. Is this waist=2neck thing true for you?

5 Responses to Did you know? Waist = 2Neck.

  1. amberbala says:

    f**k no.

  2. Michael says:

    your neck is 1″ smaller than double your waist?
    if that’s true, you have a GIANT neck.

  3. stamperoo says:

    or maybe a miniscule waist. maybe it’s like a neck for my ribcage.

  4. Ricky says:

    wow… surprisingly accurate.

  5. Jimmy says:

    I wonder if this is another example of the golden ratio appearing in nature? If I had a tape measure handy I’d check to see if my neck/waist ratio fell in line.

    Keep the interesting posts coming!

Leave a Reply

