Napakin Facewiper

I have this adorable habit where I save unused restaurant napkins in my coat pockets or bag. I tend to spill coffee on myself, and it’s nice to have something absorbent on hand, you know? And when you have napkins at your table, once they’ve been at your table, the restaurant can’t really re-use them for the next customer, even if you didn’t use them- so they go straight into the trash. And old-growth forests, yo! So I save them. It’s just a little something I do.

A lot.

That's SIXTEEN napkins.  Accumulated in less than a week.  I could mop up a spill of oil-tanker proportions, y'all.

That's SIXTEEN napkins. Accumulated in less than a week. I could mop up a spill of oil-tanker proportions, y'all.

Leave a Reply

