YouTube Awesome Cover Roundup, Volume One: Ukeladies

I love watching music covers on YouTube.

“Survivor” (Destiny’s Child) on ukelele. Played by Julia Nunes, who actually has a ton of fun stuff- her covers of “Mr Brightside” and “All My Lovin” and “Falling Slowly” are also great. Total girl-crush.

“Toxic” (Britney Spears) on ukelele. Played by sweetafton23. Oh my god this chick is so badass. It’s like she’s not even trying. This cover is spectacular.

3 Responses to YouTube Awesome Cover Roundup, Volume One: Ukeladies

  1. j.bone says:

    Oh mah gaw! Toxic rocks it!

    Y’know, this year I decided to learn either a)to play the Ukelele or b)sign language. I opted for sign language (via the Youtube). I know I made the right choice because I’ve never been good at musical instruments…but these two videos made me reconsider my choice for just the barest moments. How much more fun would I be at parties if I could play the ukelele?

  2. HuggPress says:

    UkeENVY!

  3. […] really like Toxic quite a lot- you may recall this wicked ukelele cover I rhapsodized about a few months […]

Leave a Reply

