My favourite things of 2008, in no particular order:

Barack Obama
The Interweb
Getting my own place; the pleasure of this cannot be overstated
Tina Fey
Taking on new responsibilities at work- more multicam directing, more writing, supervising edit & audio shifts. Awesome and rewarding.
Food: Rosebud at Queen & Spadina, the Citizen at Queen & Broadview. The Tulip steak house on Queen East. Joon’s Korean at Bloor & Manning for the giant cheese mess. McNugget emergencies and the resurgence of McDonald’s Blueberry Pies, and so many more delicious, delicious meals
WALL-E
A gorgeous, perfect week in BC with hilarious friends
“Outliers” by Malcolm Gladwell
Doing a buttload of public speaking and noticing a continual improvement in my skillz
Hallowe’en
Slumdog Millionaire
Learning more about screenplay writing- both the fact that I said I wanted to & actually did, and the actual process of doing it.
Reaubots
The mostly-even keel of my moods
Meow Meow
Scooter making me laugh my face off
Writing- this past year was undoubtedly the most prolific writing year of my life, and I hope to say that every year hereafter
Laptop!
My endlessly-delightful friends
Barack Obama

Leave a Reply

