el Diablo

Diablo Cody and Ellen Page

Diablo Cody and Ellen Page

Juno is one of my favourite movies, and I’ve read a smattering of Diablo Cody’s other writing- she has an active blog and a couple of old archived blogs kicking around on the Interwebs. I think she’s a really great writer- her prose is fast and opinionated and reads easy, yet smart.

Today I ran across Cody’s current MySpace, which currently features her screed against all the Diablo Cody haters out there:

I may have won 19 awards that you don’t feel I earned, but it’s neither original nor relevant to slag on Juno. Really. And you’re not some bold, singular voice of dissent, You are exactly like everyone else in your zeitgeisty-demo-lifestyle pod. You are even like me. (I, too, loved Arrested Development! Aren’t we a pretty pair of cultural mavericks?)

I know my name is fake and that it annoys you. Chances are, you’re spewing bile under an assumed screen name yourself.
I like my fake name. It’s engraved on an Oscar. Yours isn’t.

I heart her. Honest to blog.

2 Responses to el Diablo

  1. How to Get Six Pack Fast says:

    After reading through the article, I feel that I really need more info. Could you suggest some more resources ?

Leave a Reply

