Wow. Wiener synchronicity.

Remember this post from two hours ago? The one about the horrible Weight Watchers recipe cards? Sure you do. And then remember this post, which was actually a tutorial for beginner voice actors, but which inexplicably ended with this gratuitous and unrelated photo of some hot dogs?

It\'s like the bride\'s hat at the end of a pork-themed bridal shower.

It's like the bride's hat at the end of a pork-themed bridal shower.

I found that photo just by doing a Google image search for “frankfurter” and didn’t pay any attention to the source.

But. Well. I was just strolling around in the intarwebs, because for me the research never stops, and I just found a pretty hot flickr set of some modern-day ladies who actually cooked up a steaming batch of dubious entrees from the Weight Watchers card recipes. And look at this photo!

Her name is Wendy, and I admire her.  Brave stranger.

Her name is Wendy, and I admire her. Brave stranger.

You guys, I did not at all realize that the wieners of yesterpost were from the same source as the Loch Ness Liver Loaf of today. It is a small, small, internet, my friends. And it humbles me.

Leave a Reply

