Can you guess the 100 most common words in the English language?

Fun quiz: guess as many of the most common 100 English words as you can, in 5 minutes. The form auto-completes, which gives you a few freebies. I got 49. Not that impressive; still, betcha can’t beat me. Such is my confidence as a native speaker of the English. You can shake my confidence here.
Via Kottke.

6 Responses to Can you guess the 100 most common words in the English language?

  1. megan says:

    doh! i only got 46. sigh.

  2. Peter says:

    Got 23 first time, but it was only halfway because I stopped it (I thought it would pause :P) Second try, 55, but I guess I cheated a little :lol:

  3. j.bone says:

    Darn…I only got 40. But I totally think it should give me 41 because I typed “one” and it didn’t accept it. Yet there it was in the final showcase. For real. I was cheated.

    I can’t believe I missed “you”! Show’s how self-centered I truly am.

  4. Nick says:

    Ooh. 45. So close.

  5. Anonymous says:

    my top is 67. but i hav had more than 1 go.

  6. Anita says:

    i like this game. its fun :)

Leave a Reply

