Waffle House wedding

you just know the dinner was delicious.

And you just know the dinner was delicious.

Getting married at a Waffle House restaurant (a big Southern US diner chain) probably isn’t for everyone, but I kind of like these people. They both work at Waffle House, and understandably, Waffle House is a big part of their lives, so why not get married there? They’re somehow less obnoxious than those Bridezillas who demand that the perfect cutlery be flown in from Sweden, or, you know, that the cake be a life-sized replica of themselves. Plus, Waffle House is delicious.

Once, on a roadtrip, we stopped at a Waffle House in a small town in Mississippi. The waiter was a very friendly, very effeminate man with outrageously plucked eyebrows and violet contact lenses, who surprised me by mentioning that he’d just come from church. “It’s Wednesday night,” I commented, to which he replied, “Honey, what the hell else am I gonna do in this town?”

7 Responses to Waffle House wedding

  1. Cathi says:

    What else would he have done in that town? – good point.

    I’m glad that they exchanged vows in the Waffle House
    and not me though. Not even Smitty’s. /

  2. Veronique says:

    You will also lower your cholesterol and risk of heart disease because you
    will be eliminating unhealthy fats from your diet. However, the human body was specifically designed to move, not to sit, like so many people do today.
    A good Hypnotherapist for Weight Loss should have a background
    in Nutrition, Exercise, or both.

  3. Shoshana says:

    My family always say that I am wasting my time here at net, except
    I know I am getting knowledge all the time by reading thes nice posts.

  4. Armando says:

    Hi, all the time i used to check webpage posts here in the early hours in the daylight, since i
    like to find out more and more.

  5. Hermelinda says:

    Hi, yup this post is really nice and I have lewarned lot of things frdom iit on the topic of blogging.
    thanks.

  6. Polly says:

    I’ve been browsing on-line greater than 3 hours lately, but I
    by no means discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It’s lovely value sufficient for me. Personally, if all site owaners and bloggers made
    just right content material as youu probaby did,
    the net might be much more helpful than ever before.

  7. blog.com says:

    Hello theгe! This blog post couldn’t be
    written much better! Reading through thiѕ article reminds
    me οf my preѵious roommate! He аlways kept preaching about
    this. I will send this post to him. Fairly certain he’s going to
    have a good reaԁ. Thank you forr sharing!

Leave a Reply

