Honey-flavoured syrup

In Starbucks the other day I noticed a bottle of Honey-flavoured syrup.

You can put this in your espresso-flavoured coffee.

You can put this in your espresso-flavoured coffee.

But, ummm… isn’t actual honey a  Honey-flavoured syrup?

I also like it.

I also like it.

2 Responses to Honey-flavoured syrup

  1. Erica says:

    Perhaps honey-flavored syrup is for vegans?

    I am not a vegan so I cannot speak for them, but that’s the only good use. Unless Starbucks can get honey-flavored syrup for less than real honey and thus it gives them higher margins.

  2. stamperoo says:

    Ahh, I didn’t think of the vegans. Although that would be nobler of Starbucks than I give them credit for. I think your second guess is more likely to be right on the money, so to speak. Synthetic honey made by human worker bees in a Chinese factory, no doubt.

Leave a Reply

