Hair photo roundup

I’m really into grey hair these days.  Except my own; mine I’m still deciding about.  I found my first greys when I was sixteen for pete’s sake, and I’m still not sure if I like them or not.

Pros:

Letting greys show is unconventional.

Grey looks kind of streaky and cool.

Why be ashamed of getting older?  We all are.

Cons:

My greys are less curly than the rest of my hair so they stick up sometimes.  Which makes my hair look messy faster.

I’m getting older, waaah.

Supporting evidence of the coolness of grey hair:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Conclusion:

Jury’s still out, by which I mean I’m tired of thinking about this and am instead choosing to go eat a sandwich.

One Response to Hair photo roundup

  1. Letitia says:

    Great pics. I love gray hair; it looks sophisticated to me. I found a clear (my hair will be white, yay!) hair on my collar on my 30th birthday. The only thing that bothered me is that it fell out. I’ve already decided that when my hair loses about 80% of it’s color I’m growing dreads. I met another black woman with root to tip, snow white dreads and she looked like an absolute goddess. I want that look!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

