Introducing Peneycad

September 3, 2010

For the next 2 weeks, I’m gonna be putting in crazy hours at the Toronto International Film Festival, and I won’t have much time to read the whole entire internet and post tidbits of it on here. So I’m trying out something new: a guest blogger! Internet, meet my good pal Andrea Peneycad:

She’s an internet-reading superhero who constantly lets me know about cool things for this blog (and sometimes things that are not cool, at all).

She lives in Montreal, where her typical day involves studying human anatomy, building a massage table out of tree bark, sewing a frilly June Cleaver apron, canning homemade jam, running up Mont Royal, reading one meellion websites, learning a new folk song on guitar, then donning a miniskirt to kill it on the dance floor. It’s a bit ridiculous how well-rounded she is, and I’m pretty stoked to have her posting on here this week. I’ll be back before the end of the month… in the meantime, enjoy!


Marcel the Shell with Shoes on

September 3, 2010

Here’s an adorable stop-motion film voiced by Jenny Slate (the woman who swore in her first sketch on Saturday Night Live) and animated by Dean Fleischer-Camp. I love it so much; I’ve already watched it about 10 times. You can watch it here.
It’ll for sure be the cutest three minutes of your week.

marcel shell jenny slate dean fleischer camp

Thanks to Donaldson for the tip.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers