How to open a wine bottle with a shoe

wine bottle cork corkscrew open shoe easy

Just put the bottle into the heel of your shoe, hold it so the bottom is parallel to the wall, and give it a few firm taps against a hard wall. Here’s a demo video; it’s in French but the visuals makes sense.

Do you know the lengths I’ve gone to to find a corkscrew? Trying to befriend snotty neighbours, wandering into Greek restaurants at 1AM, poking around with knives… and all this time I was standing on the answer. I can’t wait to try this. If I show up with a giant purple splotch on my pants you’ll know it was a fail.
Via MeFi.

3 Responses to How to open a wine bottle with a shoe

  1. Philip says:

    Maybe it’s a French thing. Many years ago, some French Canadian friends of mine told me a similar trick – wrap a towel around the base and tap the bottom against a tree. I guess this is the way to do it while on a picnic or something.

    My solution is to not go on picnics.

  2. noah says:

    i don’t even drink and i think this is cool!
    Loved his accent too – makes me think of peneycad. Oh, peneycad i am aurally jealous of thy adventure!
    xo – n

  3. You made some really good points there. I checked on the internet for more information about the issue and found most people will go along with your views on this site.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

