Height/Weight chart with photos of real people

height weight

This chart shows photos of real people, organized by size- height (from 4’10” to 6’8″) and weight (from 90 to 380 pounds). Not all the slots are filled in yet, and readers are encouraged to submit their own photo. I’m exactly halfway between squares on both height and weight- I’m 5’5.5″ and my weight pretty much always ends with a 5. What the heck. However, when I look at the people of approximately my size, I’m surprised how familiar their bodies look. Because they look like mine. Except the dude, he looks more dudey than I do.

I like how at many sizes both males and females are represented. I wonder which size splits most evenly between men & women? My guess is somewhere in the 5’8″ – 150lbs range, but that’s just a guess. Also, I wonder which size they’ve received the most photos of? In other words, what is the standard size of a North American Internerd who has the inclination and means to participate in a project like this?

Also, I think this entry is particularly amusing.

UPDATE: Reader Kelly left a great comment, likening the above website to a height-related exhibit at the MoM. Here’s a photo from the early days of that piece, and Kelly’s description is below in the comments. Clicking the photo below will take to you a Flickr account with some more photos of the exhibit. Thanks, Kelly!

3755748040_3c4096fe5b

8 Responses to Height/Weight chart with photos of real people

  1. Donovan says:

    You said “dudey”……

  2. Kelly says:

    duude: moma has this lovely living exhibit on right now–a square white room with a thick black marker perimeter created by making hash marks of people’s height and writing next to it their name and the date taken. it is beautiful and it shows an “average” height, in that the median height is a dark black, no longer legible, band with names and dates becoming clearer and easier to read as you look above and below the median. I am quite short, it turns out . . . here’s a link, we’ll see if it works:

    MoMA, height markings in a room

    the exhibit has since filled in and the middle is now an almost solid black band…

  3. stamperoo says:

    I posted the pic you linked to above, Kelly- that’s awesome, thanks!

  4. Pictures of height and weight says:

    [...] Height/Weight chart with photos of real people В« pageslap Aug 9, 2009 … This chart shows photos of real people, organized by size- height (from 4'10″ to 6'8″) and weight … [...]

  5. Beautiful Women…

    [...]Height/Weight chart with photos of real people « pageslap[...]…

  6. nose drawing tutorial…

    [...]Height/Weight chart with photos of real people « pageslap[...]…

  7. You really make it appear really easy along with your presentation but I in finding this matter
    to be actually one thing which I feel I’d never understand. It sort of feels too complex and very vast for me. I’m having a
    look forward on your subsequent post, I’ll attempt to get the dangle of it!

  8. Felix says:

    If some one wishes to be updated with most recent technologies afterward he must be go to see this site and be up to date everyday.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

