Woah. Whoa. A burning question!

May 26, 2009

Hold up. I have a pressing question.
You know that word we all use to mean “WAIT A SEC?”
Are you supposed to spell it:

Whoa? or Woah?

I really have no idea. And now that I see them written there, they both look hella wrong. So, uh…. how do you spell it?


Bushbaby is like O RLY?

May 26, 2009

This is pretty much exactly the face I make when someone says “Hey Nic, I’m going to Ikea, you wanna come?”

More tiny primate pageslap fun blog action. (Is my SEO showing?)


Zombies on the cheap: a feature film made for $70

May 26, 2009

Colin is a new zombie movie where the story is told from the perspective of the zombie. It cost $70 to make and is apparently kicking butt at Cannes.

Reading the article reveals that the $70 budget quote is a bit of a cheat, because the filmmaker worked with professionals who donated their own equipment and supplies to the project, including makeup that was left over from the X-men movie. It’s not like he and my Auntie Beulah did this on their cel-phone cams in their backyard in York Region, and it’s not necessarily a business model that just anyone can repeat. Still makes me want to see the film, though.

Via my buddy Craig‘s Facebook wall.

Relatedly, here’s a link to a super-awesome 2-minute zombie movie, created as a trailer for the Raindance Film Festival. Well worth watching.

Adventure camping is not for everyone: some girls feel untidy without access to a hot shower.

Adventure camping is not for everyone: some girls feel untidy without access to a hot shower.

Question: Is it wrong to label a post about zombies in Cannes with my disgusting things in cans tag?
Answer: If that’s wrong, then I don’t want to be right.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers