Singing auditions- how to find sheet music

Someone just asked me how to find sheet music for a singing audition. I asked around a bit and came up with some answers, so I’m putting them here for safekeeping.

Scribd has easy-to-find sheet music to lots of pop and Broadway songs.
MusicNotes has lots of music, and a “transpose” feature, so you can shift the song into your preferred key before printing it. It even gives you a midi file to rehearse with. If only it would tell me how pretty I am, too. SheetMusicScore is another one to try.
BroadwayScoresAndSheetMusic is a site full of free scores to Broadway shows- it’s been taken down at the moment (likely getting slammed for copyright issues), but it might come back one day, so we’ve been advised to keep an eye on it- apparently it’s great.

One more thing- to rehearse with accompaniment in the original key, look no further than YouTube for “instrumental” or “karaoke” versions of many Bway and pop songs.

Thanks to Qasim (not this Qasim, though, he was a jerk probably) for the excellent tips.

Not sure what to wear for your audition?  Something bright and memorable is usually good!

Not sure what to wear for your audition? Something bright and memorable is usually good!

5 Responses to Singing auditions- how to find sheet music

  1. best voip provider for home…

    [...]Singing auditions- how to find sheet music « pageslap[...]…

  2. leica s2 review…

    [...]Singing auditions- how to find sheet music « pageslap[...]…

  3. Mohamed says:

    I will immediately grasp your rss feed as I can
    not to find your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service.
    Do you have any? Kindly allow me recognise in order that I could subscribe.

    Thanks.

  4. Clayton says:

    Hey! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so
    I came to check it out. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Superb blog and brilliant design and style.

  5. Rex says:

    Magnificent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your
    site, how can i subscribe for a blog website? The account aided me
    a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your
    broadcast provided bright clear concept

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

