OBAMA: Hope is Taupe

Yeah, I couldn’t help myself. I made this Barack Obama poster, an homage to Shepard Fairey‘s original.

Hope is Taupe

Obama: Hope is Taupe

If you like this poster, you should definitely check out my Barack Obama Hallowe’en Costume.

13 Responses to OBAMA: Hope is Taupe

  1. [...] I’d like one featuring Obama, entirely in shades of light brown, and captioned TAUPE. Update: Done. Here’s a great tutorial on how to make your own vectorized poster using Photoshop and [...]

  2. reuben says:

    the internet is a little richer now.

  3. larzini says:

    I was trying to think of a parody of the “HOPE” poster on the way to work. I’m glad I did a search before messing around in Photoshop. The internets got to it before I did. Nice job.

  4. stamperoo says:

    UPDATE:
    My HOPE IS TAUPE poster got included on a kickass Obama:Hope poster collection site, here: http://www.posterpage.ch/exhib/ex216oba/ex216oba.htm

  5. Emma says:

    Hi there,
    I would love one of these posters – is there any way I can buy one? Please!
    Kindest regards,
    Emma

  6. stamperoo says:

    Hi Emma-

    I don’t sell the posters- I just made this image a few inches tall to put it on the web, and wouldn’t know the first thing about printing it as a real poster.

    If you want to somehow make a copy of the TAUPE poster, I don’t mind… although if you’re making them in order to sell them, I suppose I, and Shepard Fairey, the original creator of the HOPE poster, should each get a cut!

    As for the other HOPE-style posters- the red/blue Obama one or the funny spoof ones, etc…. well, you could try to track down the original creators.

    Good luck!
    Nicole

  7. Gempei says:

    Nice to know someone is thinking on my frequency.

    Good Job. Has a Sepia appeal.

  8. jamup says:

    since the obamas have re -decorticated the white house, i think i will wright a book and title it THE AUDACITY OF TAUPE,SOUND FAMILIAR.

  9. mmortal03 says:

    “I know Arianna doesn’t like it,” [Obama] said lightly. “But I like taupe.” from: http://www.nytimes.com/2010/10/17/magazine/17obama-t.html

  10. I absolutely love your blog and find almost all of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content for yourself? I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write about here. Again, awesome web log!

  11. Gerard says:

    This site truly has all the information and facts I needed about this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

