Obama HOPE poster and copycats

I love this poster, created by graphic designer Shepard Fairey:

But even more, I love these posters, which I found with my Google-Fu Image-Searching powers:

I choose to interpret this as a compliment in Ebonics.

I choose to interpret this as a compliment in Ebonics.

I think I’d like one featuring Obama, entirely in shades of light brown, and captioned TAUPE.
Update: Obama: Taupe is done.

Here’s a great tutorial on how to make your own vectorized poster using Photoshop and Illustrator.

And finally, if you like this post, you should really check out my Barack Obama Hallowe’en costume.

6 Responses to Obama HOPE poster and copycats

  1. Amazing… I was at White Walls Gallery for Mike Giants show, and saw the original HOPE painting in the back. Wrapped up ready to transport. I almost fainted

  2. stamperoo says:

    Awesome- my TAUPE poster got included in the mother of all OBAMA:HOPE poster pages:
    http://www.posterpage.ch/exhib/ex216oba/ex216oba.htm

  3. Sharmuta's Saggy Pants says:

    And we wonder why this country is going to hell. You dopes have killed my country!

  4. In the morning, they even make it again remember when you are venturing out for lunch with all your good friends. You can simply two it all with good skinny jeans as well as an uniformly wonderful ballet shoes. If you plan to have within a cool and trendy eaterie you definitely donrrrt want to wear shoe along with your t-shirt streetwear. Put on contemporary sneakers that will be right restaurants in a trendy eating place.

  5. Mac Adobe says:

    Mac Adobe…

    [...]Obama HOPE poster and copycats « pageslap[...]…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

