Random find on Craigslist

September 2, 2008
I can has.... AAAAAAGGGH

I can has.... AAAAAAGGGH


But can they paint me some Dignity?

September 2, 2008

These people are the postmodern answer to counterfeiters. When they want something (anything, really, from a $13 order of Buffalo wings to a $1200 rent cheque), they paint an image of the thing they desire, and then sell the painting for the exact price of the object– with a promise to spend the money on the thing they painted. This iPhone painting was originally priced at $600+, and they reduced the price to ~$400 when iPhones got cheaper. They also make & sell the occasional painting of a charitable donation. I like this idea very much.

Hilariously, I was tipped off about this phenomenon in an email that was sent from an iPhone.

Hilariously, I was tipped off about this phenomenon in an email that was sent from an iPhone.

Thanks to Cameron‘s iPhone for the tip.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers